True Blue

After my red phase , my hair had faded to a copper\auburn with blond highlights, see below, which I didn’t necessarily hate, but I didn’t particularly love either..

img-20150816-wa0005

11192630_1220432814649044_893230340_n

As usual, I got fed up of this color and decided it was once again time for  a change, and what would be the perfect color to try? My favorite, of course BLUE!

I didn’t want to do a bright blue and I also wanted a blue that I know would have covered  my auburn hair, since I did not want to bleach my hair , so I decided to go with Manic Panic’s After Midnight.

sbs-484010

This particular blue is very dark, similar to a navy, but your eventual color all depends on your starting color, for me it turned out a beautiful dark blue, which looked FANTASTIC in direct sunlight.

12034419_10156108621585174_2721689415398229511_o

Darker colors tend to make your hair look healthier and as I mentioned before, Manic Panic colors actually condition your hair so I was quite happy .The blue unfortunately washed out with every shampoo, and I did a recolor a few weeks later but added in Manic Panic’s Shocking Blue , and Ultra Violet with some Jerome Russel Atlantic Blue because I wanted the blur to be a bit brighter than before.

11326106_761801270609368_537196850_n

img-20151231-wa0020

As the color faded , it faded to a gorgeous teal with shades of blue and blond lol , due to the blond underneath.

bluefade

I loved having my hair blue, it somehow made me feel like a “badass” , but word of warning, when the blue starts to fade and wash out, your hair WILL turn green! It will go from blue → teal →green → olive green , essentially your hair will start looking like sewage lol, and you will hate it, or at least I did.

P.S If you are contemplating changing your hair color to blue, note that the eventual green that your hair will become, is the hardest color to get out of hair. It took me forever to get the green out and I also was never able to get it out 100% , not to mention over processing my hair and damaging it in the process. You can check out my post on how to get fashion color out of your in the link below:

How to Fade Color

After the blue I decided I wanted to go GREY! But that’s a whole other post, that was an extremely long and tedious process, stay tuned!

One comment

  1. M, the loveable rascal · September 17, 2016

    The more I read, the more I feel like I know this girl. Her hair colour changes speak directly to my soul.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

